Elections and Appointments

The following people were elected to positions on diocesan committees and boards by the clergy and delegates of diocesan convention:

Executive Committee, Clergy Representative
The Rev. Mercedes Clements, Trinity, Van Buren.

Standing Committee, Lay Representative
Bay Greenhill, Grace, Siloam Springs.

Standing Committee, Clergy Representative
The Rev. Elizabeth Henry-McKeever, St. Michael’s, Little Rock.

Board of Review, Lay Representatives (2)
April Baily, St. Andrew’s, Mtn. Home.
John Blackwood, Christ Church, Little Rock

Camp Mitchell Board of Trustees, Open Position
Alf Williams, St. Margaret’s, Little Rock.

University of the South Board of Trustees, Lay Representative
Allen Pettit, Christ Church, Little Rock.

Convocational Representatives to Executive Council

The following people were elected to Executive Council by their respective convocations:

Jayme Amonsen, Grace, Siloam Springs, Northwest.
The Rev. Stephanie Fox, Grace, Pine Bluff, Southeast.
Julie Kennedy-Hampton, St. Mark’s Jonesboro, Northeast.

Appointments by the Bishop

The following people were appointed to positions on diocesan committees and boards. Those requiring concurrence were approved by a majority of diocesan convention:

Commission on Constitution and Canons
The Rev. Evan Garner, St. Paul’s, Fayetteville.
Megan Hargraves, St. Mark’s, Little Rock.

Commission on Ministry
The Rev. Deb Cooper, Trinity Cathedral, Little Rock.
Christy Glaze, St. John’s, Camden.

Camp Mitchell Board of Trustees
The Rev. Teresa Cantrell, St. John’s, Helena (2023).
Kristi Palmer, St. Paul’s, Fayetteville (2024)
The Rev. Jim McDonald, St. Paul’s, Fayetteville (2025).
Melissa Simpson, All Saints’, Russelville (2025).

Deans of Convocations
The Rev. Hannah Hooker, Christ Church, LR, Central.
The Rev. Brandon Hudson, St. Theodore’s, Bella Vista, NW

Commission on Church Architecture and Allied Arts
The Rev. Stan McKinnon, Grace, Siloam Springs.

Canonical Changes

Diocesan convention voted on and adopted two canonical changes – one a wording change to Canon 24, which deals with vestry qualifications; and the other a more substantial change to Canon 15, which deals with the operations of Camp Mitchell. Read both adopted resolutions on our website.