Updates from Convention

The 145th Annual Diocesan Convention took place last weekend in Little Rock. Elections were held for several diocesan committees and boards, as well as for deputies and alternates to next year’s General Convention. Those results appear below.

The convention also passed four resolutions, the full text and sponsors of which appear below the election results.

Election Results

Diocesan Committees

Executive Council
Katherine Brooks (St. Mark’s, Little Rock)
Sandra Powers (Holy Trinity, Hot Springs Village)*
Rick Williams (Grace Church, Pine Bluff)*
The Rev. Gordon Maroney (St. John’s, Camden)*
The Rev. Joanna Seibert (St. Mark’s, Little Rock)*
* convocational elections
Board of Trustees
Laura Wilkins (St. Paul’s, Fayetteville)
The Rev. Craig Gavin (St. Andrew’s, Rogers)
Standing Committee
Michael McNeely (Trinity Cathedral, Little Rock)
The Rev. Dennis Campbell (St. James’, Eureka Springs)
Board of Review
Robbie Jones (Christ Church, Little Rock)
The Rev. Toby Rowe (St. Stephen’s, Jacksonville)
The Rev. Danny Schieffler (St. Mark’s, Little Rock)
Camp Mitchell Board of Trustees
The Rev. Chuck Chapman (St. Mary’s, El Dorado)
Sewanee Board of Trustees
The Rev. Jim McDonald (St. Andrew’s, Mtn. Home)

General Convention Deputies and Alternates

Lay Deputies
Jeannie McCabe (St. John’s, Fort Smith)
Thomas Alexander (Christ Church, Little Rock)
Randall Curtis (Christ Church, Little Rock)
Robert L. Brown (St. Mark’s, Little Rock)
Clergy Deputies
The Rev. Stan McKinnon (Grace Church, Siloam Springs)
The Rev. Sara Milford (St. Luke’s, Hot Springs)
The Rev. Suzanne Stoner (St. Paul’s, Fayetteville)
The Rev. Amber Carswell (Trinity Cathedral, Little Rock)
Lay Alternates
Susan Carter (St. John’s, Helena-West Helena)
Cheryl Kester (Grace, Siloam Springs)
Brandon Hudson (St. Thomas’, Springdale)
Stephanie Fox (St. Michael’s, Little Rock)
Clergy Alternates
The Rev. Mary Vano (St. Margaret’s, Little Rock)
The Rev. Jim McDonald (St. Andrew’s, Mtn. Home)
The Rev. Michael McCain (St. Mark’s, Little Rock)
The Rev. Gwen Fry (St. Matthew’s, Benton)

Resolutions Passed by Convention