Who We Are

The Arkansas Episcopal Disaster Relief Team is a ministry of the Episcopal Church in Arkansas. The coordinators are Ginger Bailey Bankston of Christ Church, Little Rock; the Rev Lorrie Slaymaker of St. Matthew’s, Benton; Jan Thames of St. Margaret’s, Little Rock; and Diane Brownlee of St. Peter’s, Conway.

What We Do

The Arkansas Episcopal Disaster Relief Team works to help in the recovery and restoration of diocesan churches in the aftermath of a disaster; to provide national emergency resources through Episcopal Relief & Development; and to assist communities impacted by disaster through the Arkansas Voluntary Organizations Active in Disaster (ARVOAD) partnership.

How to Help

You can make donations anytime by giving to the diocesan disaster relief designated fund, writing in the memo line “Disaster Relief.” For more information, please email the Arkansas Episcopal Disaster Relief Team.

Recent AEDRT News

Share this Page